necro keeps getting one shotted need advice please

Im on my first character and somewhat of a noob on arpgs, im at the endgame and if i am carfull i hang around at the back, but too foten im suddenly killed by soemthing and im not sure. This is is true for bosses aswell , if im im in a a small arena i have no chance.
Im using a minion build and i enjoy the use of summons, but if need to cahnge one i can get rid of its the flame golem. i have some gmes which i dont use but there levels are all 19 getting close to 20.
IM jsut looking for advice please as i am a noob, please be gentle ;)
Last bumped on Aug 3, 2023, 2:35:24 AM
You should change your gems abit and swap most of your items for better ones! Mainly focus on resistances and life if possible
Without seeing the passive tree it's hard to judge, but there is a very large issue with affixes on your gear.

Affixes on gear are the main power progression in the game, and it is the main way you'll get the three basic defense layers in the game:

Health
Resistances
Armour/ES/Dodge (though this one also comes from the type of gear)

As a general rule you'll want to have capped elemental resistances, which by default is 75% (if you press 'c' to open character screen and go to defenses you'll see how much you have). In addition you'll want a max health affix on each gear piece or, as it looks like you're scaling ES, both high flat and high % max energy shield roll (see your shield for example).